Nationals of Tajikistan expected to be allowed to enter Europe beginning on July 1

12 months ago Web Desk 0

Euronews reported on June 26 that “locked away in a meeting room in Brussels, officials are debating who will be allowed to enter the European Union (EU) on July 1 when the bloc’s international borders are scheduled to be opened – and who will be forbidden.”


There are reportedly two lists, one for those that will be accepted, and one for those who will not.


The list has already aroused controversy after sources revealed that the United States – the worst-affected country worldwide by COVID-19 with more than 2.4 million cases, is on the latter list, according to Euronews.


On June 25, European officials failed to reach a decision on which countries will be barred from entry after the bloc’s external borders open, with an EU diplomat telling Euronews that officials “could not reach an agreement” and that talks would continue into Friday.”


Euronews has reportedly obtained, from EU diplomatic sources, the full draft list of the countries for which Europe’s borders will be open, and can confirm what it reported on June 24 that Brazil, Qatar, the US and Russia are indeed not on the approved list.


Sources also threw into doubt the border reopening date of July 1, suggesting agreements will not be forthcoming in time.


There are 54 countries, including Tajikistan on the list of countries whose nationals will be allowed to enter Europe.


Source: Asia Plus