President Emomali Rahmon Makes New Appointments

1 year ago Comments Off on President Emomali Rahmon Makes New Appointments

DUSHANBE The Founder of Peace and National Unity, Leader of the Nation, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon held a meeting with the newly appointed government officials and officials of the General Prosecutor's office. The meeting took place in the Palace of the Nation.

During the conversation, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon focused on the offences in relation to sale and purchase of land, corruption crimes as well as fighting against terrorism, extremism, drug trafficking and other forms of transnational organised crime.

By the presidential executive orders, Gulmahmadzoda Davlatshoh and Ismatullozoda Shirin will be serving as the new deputies of the Prime Minister of Tajikistan.

By governmental decrees, the deputies of Agricultural Minister, the Chairman of the Committee for Environmental Protection, the first deputy and deputies of Chairperson of the Committee for Women's and Family Affairs, the deputies of the director of the Agency for Land Reclamation and Irrigation and the deputy Chair of the State Committee on Investment and State Owned Property Management has been appointed.

President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon submitted for consideration by the National Assembly the candidacies of Hikmatullozoda Abdughaffor to the post of the first deputy Prosecutor General, Talbakzoda Dilshod and Rahimzoda Abdurahim to the post of deputies of Prosecutor General.

Nazarzoda Hotam the first deputy of Prosecutor General, Osimzoda Muhammadibrohim and Wahobov Vali the deputies of Prosecutor General was relieved of his position due to a transfer to another appointment.

In agreement with President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon, Dushanbe Prosecutor, the prosecutors of metropolitan area of Ismoili Somoni and Sino, deputies prosecutors of Khatlon and Sughd Provinces, the prosecutors of cities of Hisor, Tursunzoda and Buston as well as the prosecutors of Yovon, Kubodiyon, Muminobod districts of Khatlon Province and Jabbor Rasulov and Ayni districts of Sughd Province were replaced.

Source: National information agency of Tajikistan