Team (U-17) Will

2 years ago tngadmin Comments Off on Team (U-17) Will

The FIFA Council, which was held in Miami, approved Brazil as the venue for the sixteenth World Youth Cup U-17, reported the Football Federation of Tajikistan.

The 2019 World Cup U-17 was supposed to take place in Peru. However, on February 22, during their visits to the venues of the tournament and meetings with the Peru Football Federation, FIFA delegates found numerous problems with the infrastructure and the organizational logistics. As a result, a decision was made to hold the World Cup in another country.

Tajikistan's youth football team won silver medals at the 2018 Asian Cup in Malaysia and received tickets to the 2019 World Cup.

Six of the 24 teams that will take part in the 2019 World Cup in Brazil are currently known. They are Brazil (host team), Tajikistan, Japan, Australia, South Korea (all AFC, Asia) and New Zealand (Oceania). Another 18 teams, which will go to Brazil in the fall, will be determined later by the results of qualifying tournaments in four regional confederations: CAF (Africa), CONCACAF (North and Central America, the Caribbean), CONMEBOL (South America) and UEFA (Europe).

Source: National information agency of Tajikistan