Garabagh FC wins Azerbaijan championship

Aghdam's Garabagh FC became the champion of Azerbaijan, APA reports.

Garabagh FC won the 2022/23 season after defeating "Sabail" with a score of 3:0.

The team of Gurban Gurbanov, who increased the point difference with "Sabah" to 10, was unreachable for their followers with two rounds left.

With this, Garabagh won the title of national champion for the 10th time in its history.

This gave the Aghdam club the opportunity to acquire the second star, each representing 5 championships.

Source: Azeri-Press News Agency